Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Ranting Again

Ok Folks and I apologise for this at a time of year meant to be Ho, Ho, Ho etc BUT....

Having just applied for UPS3, I haven't got it. I don't really mind, the extra cash would have been nice, but hey - ho. No what I'm absolutely seething about are some of the reasons given and phrasing on the feedback form

'some questions over teamwork in the Primary Department 2003-4 now resolved and improved upon' My Head said that this was finished and a line drawn under it over a year ago, Improvrments in teaching environment in My class not necessarily sustained. To this I take great exception as I have been trying to improve it as a learning environment this term and it is on eof the best classrooms in the school! And it is not just mine, but my jobshare partners too, and I have apparently not improved as much professionally as I could have in the past year! Well, it's not for want of trying . I have been asking for 4 years to teach in a class lower down the school so that I could do reearch for my MA and develop professionally, but each time it's refused.

I give up and my legs ache relly badly and I don't want to go in tomorrow or ever again.

Thanks for the rant

Kate :o

:o I'm sorry Kate you didn't get the UPS3.. I hope it helped to let off steam a bit... may I suggest a bubble bath and a glass of wine too !

Don't let it get you too downhearted as my Mum always says these things are sent to try us... which probably doesn't help !

I think it's a common problem not to feel appreciated or understood ! ... and being shattered doesn't help !

have a lovely Christmas holiday... come back refreshed and think... I'll show them !!! Go for it Girl !

:D

oh Kate, I do sympathise.