Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Help

I wonder if any kind person could put me in the right direction.I am studying for a degree in Early years and education and i have to do a presentation on either a nursery rhythm or a childrens progamme using posters and handouts.I am really shy and find this sort of thing really daunting.Please help. :o

xD:(

Hallo Louise and welcome. :D

I think it would be helpful if you could post the exact details of your assignment. Iam sure there are others out there who are doing this and others of us who will help you all we can.

Hi Louise, and welcome to the Forum! :D

As Susan says, I'm sure you will get a lot more specific help if you post the assignment details.

Is it the subject matter you find daunting, or the prospect of standing in front of an audience and talking? If it's the latter I'm sure there are a lot of people who will empathise with you! There are techniques you can adopt that make this kind of nervousness less overwhelming.

Thank you for replying to me :D

Im afraid that i haven't been told too much about the presentation,only what i have just stated.So i am not sure as to whether to speak about the history of the rhyme as it were or to talk about how i can make it relevent to children for use in the foundation stage such as creative ,physical etc.And yes i am very daunted about standing up in front of lots of my college collegues.I have no problems standing up in front of kids-but adults ugh!!!

Im sorry if this all sounds trivial,but i haven't done anything like this since 21 yrs ago when i left collage after N.N.E.B.

Thanks again for making me so welcome.This is a great site. :o

you know what the say- if you are worried about speaking in public, just imagine all the people you're talking to are naked. That's suposed to help you get rid of your inhibitions- at least thats the theory or was it imagine them in the nude for some other reason- or is it just my overactive imagination :D (or excuse) :o