Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Help Please

Hi everyone,

I am new to this forum so please bare with me. I am currently studying with ou, I work as a playleader at an after school club. After recently having an Ofsted inspection, they told us we need to be doing observations to link in with the eyfs. I am not getting much(any) support from management and have asked for new forms etc to be done, and i'm still waiting!

My main predicament at the moment is that I need observations to complete my assignments for the Ou. I have some from when I was doing my nvq but their not very good, I'm really struggling and was hoping someone out there could help me in some way.

Many thanks

Kim :o

Happy to help. I too studied for Foundation Degree with the OU, so just let me know what you want and I'll do what I can

Thats great thanks, was beginning to give up hope, have spent many hours trawling the internet :o without success!

I could really do with a simple form for observations that i can add as an appendices to my assignment and maybe even use at work. Any help would be great. Really struggling with the course after the xmas break

I have sent you a private message, so if you click on 'new messages' on the toolbar at the top you'll find it there, and you may get an email to say there's a private message too.

The problem I'm finding is because i work in an afterschool setting no-one seems to be really sure what we should be doing, profiles are done at school and the school are supposed to feed back to us over general day to day stuff. Ofsted say we are supposed to do formal planning and observations, trouble is by the time the children have been to school all day the last thing most of them want is to be doing more planned activities!

Ofsted say we are supposed to do formal planning and observations, trouble is by the time the children have been to school all day the last thing most of them want is to be doing more planned activities!