Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Open University Course

Hi all

Happy New Year to everyone

Which of the above course will be better to do first any ideas? What are the TMA'S like?

Any pointers will be useful. I have already checked the OU site but will like to hear fom persons who have done either courses

Many Thanks

Lesley

Hello, I finished my BA Degree with KE 312 Working together for children and really enjoyed it, the TMA's were based around the reading provided and the three books were really good, does not concentrate on young children so quite a wide 'children' theme. The exam was not good and I thought I had failed but ended up with a level 2 pass so perhaps it was not so bad!

If you want to ask any more about it I will dig out some more info for you,

Regards

Teri

• 4 weeks later...

Hi Teri

I am in the last year of the Early Years Foundation degree with the OU and am nervously looking at KE312 for my next course. What was the exam like?

Carol

Edited by Carol

Hello, I finished my BA Degree with KE 312 Working together for children and really enjoyed it, the TMA's were based around the reading provided and the three books were really good, does not concentrate on young children so quite a wide 'children' theme. The exam was not good and I thought I had failed but ended up with a level 2 pass so perhaps it was not so bad!

Regards

Teri

Hi Teri,

I am just out to start on this same course. I have got my first TMA question, i do not know how to go about it. I also have recieved the book, I have two options to choose from. The firsoption question is: Why do good coomunication skills need to be developed by practitioners and what are the pragmatic and philosopical issues involved?

The second option is: How can an analysis of positive relationships between children, and between adults, enable the development of strategies to tackle bullying?

I do not know which option to choose from.