Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Want To Complete My Degree Sooner

Hi I am studying for my degree and emailed my tutor to ask if I can hand in my assignments earlier than the due date as I am in a hurry to complete the degree. I was told I can hand them in early but they will not be returned to me until the cut off date therefore I have to take the full amount of time to finish the degree. This seems unfair as I have the time to do them now and want to move on to another course to further my career but am now unable to . Has anyone else come across this or wanted to complete sooner?

Tracey

Edited by Guest

where are you studying? just wondered if im at the same uni, as noticed your destination!

it does seem a little unfair, but unfortunately thats just the way it is sometimes. i know i really want to be at the end of my full degree now - but only a few months to go.

are you distance learning, or do you attend lectures at the uni. im just thinking that if you are still attending lectures then you have to remember that you are still learning and they are part of your degree too, its not just about the assignments at the end of the day.

maybe someone else will have some advice, also don't think i have welcomed you.....hello!!!!

lucie x

where are you studying? just wondered if im at the same uni, as noticed your destination!

it does seem a little unfair, but unfortunately thats just the way it is sometimes. i know i really want to be at the end of my full degree now - but only a few months to go.

are you distance learning, or do you attend lectures at the uni. im just thinking that if you are still attending lectures then you have to remember that you are still learning and they are part of your degree too, its not just about the assignments at the end of the day.

maybe someone else will have some advice, also don't think i have welcomed you.....hello!!!!

lucie x