Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Implementing The Eyfs

Hey everyone,

Im new to the foundation stage forum, ive found all the topics very interesting and useful.

I have a query to put to people, Im working in a nursery in staffordshire where we have researched the eyfs and I feel we have enough knowledge to start implementing the eyfs within the planning and profiles. However our advisor has told us not to even though we have researched it well. I was just wondering if any of you have started implementing any of the aspects relating to the eyfs.

Replies would be greatly appreciated

we hve started implementing the EYFS are advisor said this would be ok as we had been Ofsteded recently and would have time to get to grips with the framework without worrying about an inspection.

Guest Wolfie

We're in the same position as belle06 - Ofsted have been recently and we now want to make some changes and do some tweaking to planning and assessment systems in line with the EYFS rather than work with B23 and Foundation Stage and have to change it again in six months time. I've been given the green light with that........

Hi Abbey,

Welcome to the forum. I am not in England so don't take my word but it seems to me that if you have researched it thoroughly then there is no reason why you shouldn't be starting to implement parts of it. Most members seem to agree that very little will change in any case, so perhaps a few tweaks here and there will see you well on your way. :o

Thanks for all you replies, helps to know others are starting to implement it, were due an ofsted inspection soon so i think Ill leave it until theyve been then change bits