Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Pe In Nursery

Hi what a brillant place this is. Im new to this so hope im doing it correctly. I know there is a thread all ready on PE in nursery, but I was just wondering if anyone else is doing the 'Leap in Life' with their nursery. I am a nursery teacher and have 26 children in the morning and 26in the afternoon. I was just curious as to how other people are fitting this into an all ready short time!! Thanks x

Guest Wolfie

Sorry, I'm the third person who can't help but wants to say welcome!! There WILL be someone along who CAN help...promise!! :o

Sorry, I'm the third person who can't help but wants to say welcome!! There WILL be someone along who CAN help...promise!! :o

...but not me I'm afraid! Welcome to the forum though!

Maz

PS What exactly is "Leap in Life"?

lost count, am I the 4th or 5th??? :o

Just wanted to say a very warm welcome to the forum. I run a preschool and we plan to go out every day for a walk or to the local park for excercise, and/or 10 mins group excercise, per am & pm session. We don't follow any specific PE scheme.

Peggy

Hi Pinkang,

I do a five minute exercise with my group of children, just before we go outside for morning garden time. It is called, 'Active families' the exercises have names such as, Stanley stretch, Pedro Push,

Samantha jump and many more. I got the workout from a scholastics magazine called 'Nursery Education'. I just pop a musical CD into the CD player and we have a wee warm up, then go into the exercises, the children love it and some even started doing it at home.

If anyone would like a copy just let me know, i am back in to work next Friday, so i will get a copy and attach it here.

Rosepetal

Thanks everyone for replying and for your help....why does everything have to be so confusing?!