Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Eyps What Does It Mean To The Setting?

HI

I gained my degree in 2005, have been working in my current setting since march 2006, am very happy there, when they employed me they clearly knew i was a graduate but at the time of employing me there was very little info about EYPS.

Now the director of the company (who happens to also own a company that deals with NVQ training(and this knows a lot re training and funding etc)) has been badgering me to do the EYPS. I personally don't mind doing it, but im caught up with thinking what is my director going to gain if i get EYPS...

so does anyone know:

what it would mean to the director of the company to have a manager with EYPS

and

What does it mean to my setting, do we get more money?

what does it mean to me?, do i get more money, does it better help my chances if i went for another job, not that i would though as i love it where i am but i guess its always good to ponder these questions :D

anyone shed some light?

Dawn

TRANSFORMATION FUND 2006 to 2008

Information for full daycare settings who may wish to apply for the funding.

The Transformation Fund aims to raise the quality of Early Years provision by supporting workforce development. All full daycare settings satisfying the eligibility criteria can apply for funding to enable them to employ a graduate who must then work towards Early Years Professional Status (EYPS) and gain the status within 2 years of receiving the funding. Click Here to see further information on the Early Years Professional or go to www.cwdcouncil.org.uk to find out where your nearest training provider of the Status is located.

Part of the fund is made up of:

1. Recruitment Incentive (£3000)

2. Quality Premium (£5000)