Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Ofsted Help Please!

Hi all,

We got the dreaded phone call today. OFSTED are coming next week on Wednesday and Thursday. Does anyone have the story of Goldilocks on Smart notebook and also any counting activities on the smartboard linked to Goldilocks. Please help. Also I just finished my NQT year successfully but have never been through the OFSTED process. I am a reception teacher in a foundation Unit. I have only nursery records and haven't really started observations yet. Is that OK? Any advice really appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Flowerxxxxxxxxx

Not sure about Smartboards Flower but we often use the Goldilocks story that's on the bbc c-beebies website (select 'story circle' and then it shows different bookshelves with children's stories on ')-hope that might help. I'm sure you're at the same stage as most of us in terms of observations at this early point of the academic year, it's good that you have nursery records that are helping inform your planning. I've heard that OFSTED are focussing more on 'Every Child Matters' now, don't know how accurate that is but maybe if you look on the OFSTED website, you might be able to look at recent reports for other FS Units to see what aspects they looked at. Good luck! Let us know how it goes! Also well done on passing your NQT year..I'm sure after all the observations you had then that you'll whizz through OFSTED!!