Jump to content
Home
Forum
Join Us
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Why is it more secure to quit your browser after you have logged out?


Tom
 Share

Recommended Posts

When you log out from Tapestry no one will be able to add or edit an observation, or access anything you haven't recently had open.

 

However, if you have accidentally left other tabs open that show the contents of a Tapestry page then people can still switch to those tabs and see what was on screen.

 

Furthermore, on some browsers, in some situations, people can use the back button to see some of the information that you were recently looking at.

 

The best way to prevent those two possibilities is to quit your browser after you have logged out.

  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. (Privacy Policy)