Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Paperwork

I may have missed it and sorry if I have xD but I wondered if the other childminders on here would be 'up' for sharing paperwork. I work as a childminder and as supervisor of a preschool adn have found the attachments from other practitioners to be priceless!

I have just had a good Ofsted and am happy to share my own policies etc.

What prompted this is we have a child temporarily at the moment who is being 'paid for' by Sure Start and I am composing an invoice. It occured to me that it would be great to have things like this ready to use!!

Just a thought... :o

Hi there, I'm in a DN, but some of out children are paid for by various bodies, we invoice these, so I'll have a look and see if it might be suitable - I can at least give you the gist of it!

Sue :D

Hi there, I'm in a DN, but some of out children are paid for by various bodies, we invoice these, so I'll have a look and see if it might be suitable - I can at least give you the gist of it!

Sue  :D

40691[/snapback]

Thanks Sue. I've got all the details but somehow it doesn't look very 'official'

I've attached it with details changed to protect the innocent :o

Invoice_example.doc

Fees_invoice_to_parents_for_FSF.xlsDon't know if this will be of any use - I work in a Pre-School - but have attached a copy of an Excel spreadsheet we use. I just type in the details ie child's name and how many sessions they attended and the spreadsheet calculates the amount owing because I have entered a formula in that cell. The only thing I would say is, make sure the calculation is correct. I don 't know why but sometimes when you copy documents, the information doesn't always copy correctly.

Hope it works! Fingers crossed.

Debbie

Hi there,

Tracey - that's almost exactly what our invoices look like! I don't see anything wrong with it, especially as you have a letterhead and all details.

Deb - that's what our internal fees sheets to parents look like.