Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Stressed. Please help!

Hi All,

I needed some help & advice.

I have got about 2 years of teaching experience.

I have recently started working in a new school. It’s been 2 months in this new school. It is a temporary contract.

The team leader & coordinator are always after me. They come in my class about 5 times a day. See what I am doing. Talk to the other adults & children.

I have been observed twice since I joined. The first observation was between needs improvement & good. The second observation was inadequate. They always give negative feedback. I have got another observation in a week time. I am very stressed about it as if they again give me inadequate then will that mean that I will not be able to teach anywhere. Also these observations that they are doing do they send a report to the council & say that I can’t teach or I am not fit to be a teacher.

I am also planning to resign as I am scared that they will spoil my reference. Most schools ask for a reference from your present employer. How long I should have been working here for a reference.

Do you think resigning is a good idea?

I am stressed. Please help!

Thank you!

x

I think you need to speak to your union. My union rep at school informs us that we can only be observed 3 times a year and that all we have. On their feedback are they giving u advice on areas for improvement? Also does the head know about this?

Guest lillybeth