Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Open University? Starting October

Has anyone here done or starting the open university? I have signed up for E100 and would love some support and advice.

Thanks.

I did my foundation degree with the OU and went on with them to complete my BA(Hons) I graduated in 2010. Some of the courses have been re-written . There are several OU students (past and present) who are members of this great forum.

I personally thoroughly enjoyed my study and made some life long friends along the way. I am not saying it was perfect or that the OU is perfect but any problems I had were quickly and satisfactorily resolved.

I loved the flexibility of OU study - deadlines for TMAs in to be handed in but found jiggling my home/work/study life worked well. I could never have commited to attending a university even on a part time basis.

Good luck with it all you will get support on here but you will also find support on the OU site. Each course has it own forums were you can discuss things with other students.

I did not do my BA Hons with OU, but I am sure you will do well - it is so fantastic to learn more and more, and you will benefit so much - good luck with your study.

I've just finished E100 with OU. I found some parts really interesting and to be honest the hardest part was writing the first tma where I had no idea what was expected in terms of content and language after that as long as you take heed of your tutors advice you'll be fine. I joined a group on facebook where we were all studying e100 and it was great to have support from others when writers block kicked in because you know you're not alone.

I'm sure you'll love it x

I did the Certificate in Early Years, The Foundation Degree in Early Years and the BA Early Years with OU. At times it was hard work but I really enjoyed it. Good luck with your studies.