Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Evaluating Planning And Planning Help

Guest 2580

Hello I am very new to this !! I am looking for some help. From reaading your forums I can see that there is lots of advice and probems if thats the right word about planning! (which has made me feel better!)

I have just taken over a role of senior in the nursery (preschool room- full day care) and I have to take over planning - I desperately need help and am hoping someone can help me asap as I need to hold a planning meeting tomorrow!

We have lots of workshop areas and have big a3 continious prov sheets in each area sayng permanent resources and what the children could possibly learn (classsed as long term plan)

Does anyone evaluate their continious prov daily?

Then we have a group time sheet which plans for storytime and song time (as staff were singing smae old songs) and a mini activity with a CLL and PSRN focus.- Do we need this?

Does this sound ok so far?

if you could answer the questions below and give me some guidance I would be so grateful

My problem is the daily weekly planning sheet - how do we record the individual planning ?

the children are split into weeks to focus on them Activities are planned for them and things added to the workshop areas throughout the week - this is individual planning ? yes? do you just write on a sheet Compare Bears for Billy encourage him to sort or?

Do you pick areas of learning to cover each week? If so are these covered by a focus actiivity?

Do we need to do keyperson planning in addition to this?

Can anyone share any planning formats that are simple and work?

I know I ve asked a lot but have bolded the bits I could realy do with your help on thanks looking forward to your replies.

Hi,

I am an NQT in a nursery and this year our foundation team have been developing our planning. I find mine workable now but it is constantly evolving!