Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Rewards And Sanctions Research

Hi everyone.

I'm in my final year of a BA in Primary Education and currently researching for my dissertation on rewards and sanctions. I am looking at different perceptions between teachers and pupils so I have set up an online questionnaire for primary teachers.

If you can help me with your views please follow the link. I would really appreciate it!!!

There are 12 questions, all multiple choice, but it will still take you about 15 minutes to complete.

If you have a go, please stick with it as I will have to remove incomplete surveys and your valuable time will be wasted.

Thank you.

SurveyMonkey/My Survey/Rewards and Sanctions

Welcome to the Forum, devildog and congratulations on your first post.

What an interesting area of study - I was just reading an article by Penny Tassoni in Nursery World about stickers so this issue was already on my mind.

Is your survey just for teachers working in schools?

Welcome to the Forum, devildog and congratulations on your first post.

What an interesting area of study - I was just reading an article by Penny Tassoni in Nursery World about stickers so this issue was already on my mind.

Is your survey just for teachers working in schools?

I'm looking for responses from teachers and teaching assistants in EYFS, KS1 and KS2.

I became interested because I have always been wary of the whole "can I have a sticker?" routine and even had a child on one placement who would tell me where the stickers were kept every time she did something. On the other hand, on my last placement, I found a reward system was required to control a very noisy class.

I've also come across, in my son's reception class, a behaviour system where there is no aspirational nature to it. You start the day on the tree, and if you're naughty you go onto the black cloud. If you're okay, unnoticed or exceptionally behaved... you stay where you were on the tree.

Thanks for your interest!