Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Mini Beast Ideas For Literacy

Hello,

Im very new to this so im sorry if this makes no sense! I have taken some great ideas from the forum for the last year but never actually posted!

Im doing my NQT year in FS2 and next week I am being observed by my head so I am pretty nervous to say the least!

Our theme is 'Minibeasts', we start it on Monday and my obs is on the Wednesday.....I am really struggling to creat a fun, exciting lesson for the children. Well infact i had one totally planned out...minibeast detectives and going on a hunt but after further inspection our grounds are so dry there are no minibeasts anywhere!!!

I can do the lesson in any area of the curriculum but thinking literacy will be a simple one, I really want a WOW inout followed my group activity but my mind is totally blank!!! Usually I am quite creative but nope not today!!!lol Can anyone help me please????

Thank you :o

Corie

Firstly welcome to the forum :o

Secondly ideas ..... when hunting for ideas try using the 'Search Forum Posts' button top right hand corner of the screen, this can be useful to find related topics as often a subject has been discussed before.

Other places to look for topic related ideas are;

From Blue Navigation box left hand side of screen - Resources - Topic Support - Minibeasts

And there is a dedicated forum area for topic support, find it here Topics and Activities ideas Subforums and in there is a subforum called....yes you guessed Minibeasts xD

So while you are waiting for people to come back with some suggestions you might like to have a read through some of this stuff.

Hope that helps and that the observation goes really well, do come back and let us know how you got on.

Best wishes

Sue

Admin Team