Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Early Years Foundation Degree

:o hi can anyone help me i need a new mentor i started my degree in september and my mentor does not work in childcare so she does not understand the essays. my tutor told me to find a new mentor that works in childcare so would understand what the essay is about i need some one i can email questions to for advice and can email my essay to so can proof read it and if wrong adive how to put it write i am doing my degree at richmond college liking in with kingston uni i would be very gratefull if there is any 1 that would like to help me thank u

Its a pleasure to be the first to welcome you to the Forum, cambersands - congratulations on making your first post!

I am guessing this is a voluntary position - perhaps it would help if you gave us some idea of the level of commitment needed. How often are your assignments, what modules are you studying etc?

There are lots of us who have done the Foundation Degree and then topped up to full degree, and the Forum is a great place for asking questions about your studies. Make sure you have a good look round the Forum at subjects that interest you - its amazing what you can learn from reading old threads and other people's questions!

Look forward to chatting to you again soon!

Maz

Welcome from me too :o ......I wonder if you could get away with using 'the forum' as your mentor!

Like Maz has said there is lots of information on this site and loads of really good advice from lots of peeps that have done the degree. I guess you probably need a 'real' person but you may find that someone on here is local to you and will be able to help.

Good luck with it all.........Somerset is a little far for me to be the 'real' person. xD

Hi cambersands and welcome to the forum.

I am in the second year of my foundation degree in early years.

I wouldn't feel confident to comment on anyone else's essays but I'm more than happy to answer any questions I can.