Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Activity Plans

Hi everyone,

I was just wondering, does anyone still fill out activity plans for their adult - led activities??? We have a box file full of them, and since September the lid has stayed firmly shut. Do you still use them but adapt them to suit individual childrens interests, or do you use enhancements to your continuous provision. ??

Funny that this should come up as I was on here looking for examples of activity plans. I had a visit from my EYA last week and she said that I should be doing Activity plans for the adult led activities - something I have never done before even before the EYFS!!

Funny that this should come up as I was on here looking for examples of activity plans. I had a visit from my EYA last week and she said that I should be doing Activity plans for the adult led activities - something I have never done before even before the EYFS!!

2 great minds daisydoo!!. :o

Currently I just have a very short outline of what I plan to do, why I plan to do it and What happened. If I happen to become involved in an activity spontaneously I'll write it up after the event on the same sheet. Doing it this way you always have a record of what was done.

We have definitely cut down on / simplified activity plans as we are still trying to get to figure out how / if to do them while still going with the flow. Lots of times we don't actually do the activity we planned in the week its planned but I keep it on file as Ive found that usually it will get done and then I'll date it and evaluate.

We focus on about three keychildren per week and any written plans are basically just a way of considering options for them...and almost always you will do that activity with those children at some point simply because they are based on their interests.