Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Weekly Planning Sheet

hi guys,

our weekly planning sheet seriously needs changing!! - im just not sure how it could though or wat ideas I could put to my line manager.

does anyone have any examples that I could look at??

thanks

Kirsty

x

hi we use a sheet just 1 for our weekly provision sheet, i will try and upload for you _ not manged this before so here goes

just to add we are a pack away so wall space is limited so hence our sheet is just on 1 page but having said this i dont think anymore is needed!

We evaluate as we go along, other members of staff will need to write their stories onto the sheet on Mon ( i plan on fri)

weekly_provision_sheet.xls

o sorry about that dont know why as i am no computer expert it was set out on windows excel

dont know if that helps probably not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is interesting! We all seem to be doing the same but presenting it slightly differently! Here's mine for what its worth! As the name suggests we blow this up to A3 and stick it on the wall in the staff room. Initially we fill this in at our fortnightly staff meetings. Then, as we observe we update/adapt the plans based on what child is doing or interested in. This plan could last a week or run over 3 or 4 weeks depending on children's interests and levels of involvement.EYFS_NEW_PLANNING_DOC_FOR_WALL_TO_A3.doc

• 2 weeks later...
Guest colechin

I have attached a copy of my weekly planning which also includes an adult focused sheet. I am always tweaking my planning and if you have any suggestions for me to improve my planning by either reducing it or adding something that I have missed then please advise.

The first attachment is for my afternoon children who are under 3's or just 3, and the second is for my morning children who are all nearly 4 or 4 years of age.

March_16_20th_09.doc March_16_20th_09_revised_1.doc

Guest colechin