Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Nursery & Reception Foundation Stage Unit

Hi!

I 'm a nursery teacher co-ordinating the foundation stage in our First School. My vision is to set up one "unit" (can anyone think of a better word?) so that nursery and reception share accomodation, resources, staff and experiences. Is anyone working in this way? I do hope so, because I need to pick some brains! (This is my first time on any forum, I hope this message has reached the right place!)

Thanks.

Hi Choccyholic -

Welcome to the forum! Thanks for posting an introduction/question so quickly - and thanks for devising probably the best username I've come across :D

I know that people have discussed Foundation Stage Units (which I think is what you're talking about?) in the forums in the past - but I'm sure you're going to get more interest by posting it again. I'm going to take the liberty of moving your introduction into one of the other forums, since it's a direct question. I think it stands a better chance of being seen by some of the active members who might be able to help.

Welcome again, and thanks for introducing yourself. If you're at a loose end, perhaps you should start a Chocolate topic off in the Lounge forum :o

Regards, Steve.

Hi Choccyholic.

I have lots of experience, good and bad of the units you mention. Personally I think they are great, I loved working that way, but dont at the moment.

Firat and foremots, give yourself time, ie I wouldnt try to start in September now -its too late. You need time to organise your resources, planning, timetables, philosophy, training (if needed).