Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Reception Short Term Planning

hi all, hope you have had a good day back (AND IF YOU ARE NOT BACK YET ENJOY!) i am hoping to be cheeky and see if anyone is willing to share any RECEPTION weekly short term planning proformas. i am more than willing to share mine only they are in publisher and it will not seem to met me do it. PS Do you do separate phonics planning?

I would also really appreciate this!! I am new to planningf for reception and am just not sure how I could lay it out in the best way/ what I should include. A few examples would be REALLY helpful so we can compare them.

Thank you so much to all of those who can help us confused teachers!!

You need to add some context. Are you on your own in class or do you have 1, 2 or more helpers? I am in a FSU, teaching both FS1 and FS2 - 1 teacher with 1 Nursery Nurse plus 2 TAs - we have from 36 to 56 children depending upon intake levels in each age range. Phonic sessions will take place every day for us - we are in an area of high deprivation!

Welcome to teaching reception you will love it

at end of day we are all doing it right because iits what works for us and for our settings but l'll try and see if i can download my examples i do tweak every now and again and some weeks depending on home life have more detail than others

i have an indoor and outdoor continuous provision plan which acts as a reminder for me and my team what to set out durng the week and change or enhance... this will highlight whether its adult structured or if observations are planned etc too... this is relevannt to my setting areas for example sand water modelling interactive whiteboard writing corner small world computers construction etc role play etc outside is very similiar number fine motor sand water etc