Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Children's Centre Teacher Interview

I am new to this so hope it works.....

I have spent most of the hols preparing for a CCT interview I have later on this week, where i have to do a short presentation on as a qualified teacher what impact i could have on the core delivery at a surestart children's centre?

I have put together a short powerpoint with what I think are the main points...but what be very grateful for any other ideas I may have missed (last minute nerves!!).

Hi there,

I m in the same boat!! I have only just been notified about mine so have just 3 days to prepare. My presentation title is similar :

"How would you exemplify best practice in Early Years Foundation Stage education and how would you develop the expertise of colleagues within the Childrens Centre and the wider community"

I'm going to talk about MY EYPS course and the tasks, also parent workshops and working as a muti-agency team approach. I'm getting more nervous about the presentation itself. I d like to have more time to prepare it. I really not good at presentations especially in this type of scenario. I prefer to do a double act with a colleague so I feel I have someone holding my hand!

Did you just use bullet points? How many slides have you prepared?

Good luck!

Blue bell x

I tend to bullet point in presentations that I have done, but be prepared to expand as the panel pick up on what you have said and my want to ask questions about it.

You'll never be really prepared no matter how much time you have. My last interview was an unseen presentation and to be honest although really scary, it was much less stressful. If I were recruiting for a job, Id go that way I think.

Good luck both of you with your presentations, it is quite scary if you've never done one before, but practice in front of the cat a few times (or a willing friend.)