Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Enough Experience?

would really appreciate some thoughts from CC teachers out there.

I have 18 yrs teaching experience, but have only just this year gone into Nursery. I love it! Real teaching at last! My other experience is mainly in KS1.

I have spent the last 10 yrs doing family learning, workshops, running a school toy library as my passion is for family learning and involvement.

Have seen a CC teacher job advertised but don't know if I have enough FS exeperience per se. I know a lot about children and how they learn, but what do others think? Will I get an interview or am I too green? Any relies appreciated.

im not a teacher but just readng your post I would say definatly go for it!!! You have the qualification,and you have the PASSION and that is the most important in my view.What hav eyou got to lose? and if they say no then you can learn from that and go and get what they want. :o

Edited by Andreamay

I work with CC teachers in our area and they were required to have 2 yrs experience teaching in FS (may be different for other areas), but as Andreamay said you have the qualification and definately the passion so why not just go for it, even if you feel you dont have enough fS experience they may feel you have the experience and personal qualities to carry out the role and im sure they would provide you with lots of support. There should be a contact number, give them a ring and they might give your more information about the requirements

Good luck

paula x

Hi Mozart, welcome to the forum :oxD

I've been working in a CC lately, they are trying to promote more parental involvement partly through family learning and want to do ome workshops and they have just set up a toy library too, you seem to have everything thats needed. Go for it, and good luck :(