Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Is This Stress!

Hi

I don't know whats got into me lately i'm always feeling ill, over the last 4 weeks i keep feeling sickly, as if i'm going to be sick, never have been, just comes over me in waves then goes a way, feel very tired, with the odd funny stomach every now and again which doesn't last long.... beginning to wonder if its stress. tried making a doctors appointment- cant get in for 2 weeks. I do manage a pre-school, i'm short staffed, cant find anyone to take on the positions, supervisor has also resigned, i'm child proection officer and senco and im doing a degree along with looking after a family and working full time at the pre-school. does anybody else ever feel like this, i really am beginning to think its stress.... as i do seem to feel alot better at the weekends. Feel like i'm going crazy and just cant seem to get out of this circle im in.

I don't know about the sickness feeling - but have never had stress before. It does sound like your head is about to explode. Being short staffed and being the one to cope with it is really draining - especially with all your other responsibilities.

I'm glad you've made an appointment. How awful that you have to wait for so long.

Take care and don't burn out x

Well apart from pregnancy?!!!!! i would say it could very well be stress as very often we cope but it comes out in our health.after a very stressful time back in the early 90's i developed ME and then in 96 after being told my dad had terminal cancer my periods just stopped!!! and following that after 2-3 yrs of a nightmare time of not knowing what was wrong with me i was finally diagnosed with an early menopause!! I hope you get it sorted and the staff situation too that will help im sure.