Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

National Data

Is there anywhere I can get national data to compare my cohort against? I am looking for data for each scale point in each subject area.

This is my first year in FS and the school is being moderated because of poor collection of data. Last year, there were scale points in most subject areas where no children at all scored. Having spoken to the Y1 teacher and looked at my children this year, this does appear to be a "filling in" problem rather than a blip with the cohort.

So the EY Adviser says I need to be looking really carefully at the areas with 0 scores last year. But the headteacher is itchy that this will give us a too high overall score (which was the problem before that). I don't have any data in school that appears to be robust to give some rough notion of where I should be heading. Traditionally, the children have been slightly below average on admission, particularly in speaking and listening.

Try the Standards site

www.standards.dfes.gov.uk/primary/ features/foundation_stage/fsp_data/

When we received the documentation from the pupil profile from the LA, after we had submitted our scores, we received an analysis of our own, and also an overall analysis of scores across the LA. That would give you somewhere to start.

I haven't yet seen the national data fro 2007, but the previous year, 2006 can be foundhere

Given the date on this one, I would think the 2007 results should be out any time now.

However as JacquieL said, you should have had by now at school your own data compared both to your LA and your Fischer family schools, (these are supposed to be schools in similar circumstances as yours and will be 4-5 local schools data as compared to yours).

If memory serves me correctly this data gives the percentage of children scoring 6+ in each of the scales, rather than breaking down the actual numbers of children scoring any individual point.