Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Presentation ...help

hi everyone

i am a newbie on this site but im finding it wicked :o

i would like to ask for some advice and tips, ive just got back from uni and we have been given our first presentation on the theriost vygotsky dont really no much about theriosts yet. :(

dont no where to start i have never done a presentation before and im not a confident person in talking in front of people.

be very greatful for your advice xD

thanks loulabel x

Edited by Guest

I would say do your reading first and make as many notes as you can. For a first presentation and depending on the length, you may only want to cover the main points of his theory, a little bit of background information.

Does it have to be done on powerpoint or can you just talk with props? If it is a powerpoint presentation, I would seriously allocate some of the precious time to playing around with it and seeing all the different things you can do. It is worth spending the time doing it because you will probably need it again for future presentations.

I am in the process of writing one for my research proposal so if there is anything I can help you with, just shout.

HTH

hiya

We have to a presentation too but not on vygotsky xD

There is lots of information out there about him will try and email what I have later (just got back from uni and just a quick visit at mo)

When you have found out all about him why dont you link it to your setting and take in props will take the emphasis off you :o

hi clare

thank you

i am doing a talk with props they havent mentioned anything about power point yet, and its got to last 10 mins.

thanks loulabel x

I don't have any advice just wanted to wish you luck, we have our first presentation as well next month, we have to use IT and do it on a child in our setttings with a schema. Not something i'm looking forward too so i know how you are feeling. good luck