Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Publicity

Hi I am new to this site and was wondering if anyone can help, imanage a new nursery in a rural area and would be very grateful if anyone has any ideas on generating publicity to help build numbers as Ihave treid all i can think of it is building up but slowly. thank you so much fo your assistance with this matter.

thanks Tracey :o

Hi Tracey

Welcome, great you have your first post! Sounds like a great place, it can be hard getting numbers im in city and that can be hard enough.

Who uses your setting? Could you rent it out/lend out rooms to national childbirth trust/evening classes etc? Run first aid course for parents? It all gets people over the door, and news of your setting would be spread around.

Can you involve yourself in any commuity projects? and then get into paper that way?

What about offereing parents discounts on fees for month or so, if they get friend to register family?

Have you had any open days?

Hi I am new to this site and was wondering if anyone can help, imanage a new nursery in a rural area and would be very grateful if anyone has any ideas on generating publicity to help build numbers as Ihave treid all i can think of it is building up but slowly. thank you so much fo your assistance with this matter.

thanks Tracey :o

Welcome Tracey!

What have you tried so far? Are your details are registered with the local Children's Information Service - I only recently found out that mine weren't! Do you take part in all the local village activities - craft activities for the village show etc? Do you send photos etc of events you hold in the nursery to the local paper (inviting a local celeb or your MP might tempt a photographer to attend!). Do you leaflet drop in the local surrounding villages?