Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Foundation Degree/college

Hi, everyone I have just started the foundation degree at college so am not famillar with all the E numbers being banted about. I am a preschool deputy full time and have only short spells of time for studying. I am really grateful to the lady who posted the reference chart as this will be invaluable. I am already in a pickle with all the different assignments and need to get organised as five assignments have to be in before christmas. I will be visiting this forum a lot for any help I can get. congratulations to all who have passed and good luck to all those who are yet to pass.

Hiya Anita,

Good luck you will find this site really helpful :o

i too have just started out on the FD so we can support each other,who are you studying with?

Im studying with Edge Hill.

i am putting off doing some reading now actually have cleaned from top to bottom and just popped on to catch up before getting down to some work!!! xD

andrea

Hi Anita.............trust me, you're not alone in the' E numbers ...I'm confused' stakes!!! i have just finished one short bit, and have sent it to my mentor for her to say yes or no to....now have to hit the books again for the next bit......'outdoor play environments'...or something like that :o with all the refs to theorists (!!), that's the bit which is going to throw me I think!....also have to do a bit about Vygotsky for college tomorrow, relating it to three specific questions about how children learn,as a group rask and my brain has gone to mush...so, i have to try to dig the memory data out of the poor old grey cells.....

Lots of lovely people on here though, all willing to help, so we should be ok??? :) :)

Welcome from me too. :( I am too studying the FDey course, luckly I have only 3 assingments to hand in around christmas/new year time. This equates to 1 X 3000 words on anti bias practice, and 2 X 2500 on play and learning and working with parents. :o