Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Dislay Boards

What are the display boards made f in your seting and do you thik the bigger the better?

We are severely limited in our setting because the hall we rent won't allow us any dedicated wall space for displays of children's work. Heaven forbid it should look as if a nursery meets there...

So we have a range of movable display boards: folding metal framed boards (like the ones you see at exhibitions and shows) which are great for table top displays; lighweight foam board covered in fabric up to A0 sized, and bigger MDF boards covered in fabric or display paper. I'm not good at dimensions, but they're probably 4 foot square. These all have to be packed away into the cupboard at the end of the day!

As for the best size, it all depends on what kind of display you want to make. I think variety is the spice of life - one good thing about not having dedicated display space is that you can select from a variety of shapes and sizes of display boards to suit your purpose.

As usual: lots of words, but not really very helpful..

Maz

mine are made of fibreboard (cheap, long-lasting and easy to get staples out of!)and are different sizes....................so a huge one for a general display, a large one for welcome/notices/certificates/insurance/ofsted etc and smaller ones throughout.some just wide enough to fit over doors, for freizes etc.........

Maz, we're like you have to put every thing away too.

Just wondering how do you 'display' you display boards? ~~ meaning how do you keep them up/safe. I'd like to make some bigger ones but I'm struggling as to how to make them safe -without spending a fortune on purpose-made ones. At the moment we have some lightweigh ones made from PVC tablecloths on a baton which we hang from the window frames - execellent idea but not very durable when moving each day!!!

Maz, we're like you have to put every thing away too.