Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

6 Weeks Holiday For Some

beth1

Welcome to the 6 weeks holiday for term timers in some parts of the UK. xD Ummm what the weather going to be like? Most likely rain, rain and more rain. :o No doubt I won't get any work on supply in my area for the next 6 weeks last year was similar. xD:(

So what are your plans for the nice raining summer holidays? :wacko:

I will be busy trying to find a job as normal. ;)

Working on updating my portfolios for interviews thing (need a good name for it). Including new planning example for Foundation Stage age group, simple statements of what I have been doing work wise for the last 4 years. Hopefully making a story sack and song sack as part of my planning. :rolleyes: :(:(

Plus possible a few days out somewhere and reading Harry Potter 7. :unsure:

Beth

Well Beth. I'm so glad you asked...

First night of Brownie holiday has had to be postponed (Guiders who weren't working this morning took four and a half hours for a 45 minute journey driving a very small car through very deep water).

So I'm kicking my heels tonight when I should be catering for the first aid requirements of very excitable Brownies. Wishing I had ordered my Harry Potter from WHSmith instead of Amazon because then at least I could read some before I go...

Maz

i intend to do loads of paper work and get it done then chill!! i find that every holiday i get poorly, i think it is as i'm on the go all of the time when i stop or slow down it all catchs up on me and i come to a sudden holt!!!So paper work first then time for me!!

I started my 6 weeks holiday today doing washing, ironing & more ironing....mind you with the rain we had I wasn't planning on going out!!! Tomorrow football tournament with my son..... rest of the time pray for sunshine so I can meet with friends & do lots of parks and picnics.