Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

So Fed Up

As some of you will know, I handed my notice in 2 weeks ago. I asked if at all possible to leave earlier than my notice. My boss has yet to speak to me face to face about any of it!! (e-mails only) My leaving do was arranged for tomorrow night (by her) and all the releif staff were contacted and asked to cover from next week (by her)......so i thought that was that. Then this morning the boss says no actually you cant go because I am upping the staff to 5 per session from next week and its too much pressure to cover me too (this is via e-mail too)!!! One of the reasons for my departure was because I felt that money (90K loan) was taking priority over the children and that by cutting the staff and increasing the children was detrimental to the pre-school!! So although I am chuffed for the reamaining staff that she is finally doing what I have been asking her to do for the past 4 months (increase staff), why so suddenly?!

All the staff are so miserable because they dont want me to go, but my feelings are that they all must feel that other things in the setting arnt right otherwise they wouldnt be so upset!!! I dont wish to put pressure on the other staff by making them cover my sessions as we are already stretched due to two other level 3 staff leaving in the past 12 months and not being replaced! They havent even advertised for my replacement yet!!!!!!!!!!!

I have spent most of this week (and last) in tears due to feeling like I am being dangled like a carrot, not being told anything, not being told if I can leave, my leaving do being organised for me before I have left, letters not being copied to me etc. I have 10 key children and need to see their parents to run through the foundation stage profile, but have been asked to do that in my own time!! Have I gone mad, is this normal behaviour????

So sorry for the long wafflely rant but I needed to get that off my chest!!!!!!!!

Jenni