Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Sen Consent Form

Hi

If you have read my post below you will know about my current predicament. I have had a verbal agreement from a mum that I can ask our local SENCO team to some down but I could do with a written consent form or some ideas of words that I can add to mine - I have only ever had to do this once and the parents before were already aware that the child has SEN.

If anyone had got one that would be great

thanks

Deb

Hi Deb,

I work as an Early Years Inclusion support Officer and was wondering if you could not get a form/letter from your Area SENCo team. We normally carry one around with us. Another thought is does your inital parent contract mention getting the SENCo team involved if you feel a child has needs? Is Mum on board? (really should have read your other post before I wrote you this reply!!)

Julie

we ask permission for this on our initial registration form, signed by parent that we can ask for outside help if we feel appropriate. we always speak to parents before sking but if we feel the need it also gives us a chance for us to ask advice even if parent is reticent.

Inge

I do the same as Inge, permission on entry to the preschool.

You can find my registration and agreement form in the resource library. The agreement form is on page 2.

Here

Peggy

At my nursery, because we were regsitered with the Data protection Agency, I gave all parents a Fair Processing Notice when their child started which basically listed the various people that we might share information with and for what purpose, e.g. child protection issues, SEN concerns, etc. - however, I didn't actually get a parent signature in connection with this, it was more a case of informing that that it might happen. Does that make sense?!? :o