Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Relocation To Suffolk

Hey everyone,

My partner and I have been thinking of moving to Suffolk for a while now but it has all come to a head now as my partner is in the final stages of sorting out a new job. Whilst I am really excited we currently live over 90 miles away and I am unsure about the best option in terms of my job. I have been teaching Reception for the past three years but not sure whether to apply for teaching jobs or do supply teaching, obviously both have positives and negatives andI was wondering whether anyone has experienced something similar or have any pearls of wisdom?

Many thanks

Clarew

ooh, new year new horizons :D

You have experience of working within one school, have you had experience of supply work? if not maybe some of our experienced members can give you an incite into what supply is like.

Not much help, but wishing you a happy move and good luck. :D

Peggy

maybe you would also like to post questions to members within the suffolk forum?? :o

You can do that HERE

Peggy