Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Nvq Assessing

:D Hello, I'm new to this!! so bear with me... I am training to be an NVQ Assessor, but seem to have been just left to my own devices... Is this the norm??? Is there any one else trying to complete the A1 Assessors award.... or any one who can offer advice or reccommend websites?

Hello sharpy, I cant help you but there will be a host of willing people along at some point, it might be a bit late now. :D

I did the underpinning knowledge for the old D32/33 years ago but never completed due to not having a clue what I was suposed to be doing, but thats my life in a nutshell :o

Welcome to the forum :D

Rea, I had exactly the same problem as you - I felt it was like learning a new language! I think it must be easier to train as an assessor if you have already gone through the NVQ process as a student. I must admit I wish I'd stuck at it now but at the time I was left completely to my own resources - there were twelve of us training and not one of us completed it. :o

I really think you need to have done an NVQ before doing the course as it is a totally different way of learning. I am doing my assessors course in April but have NVQ in Business Administration and Childrens Care Learning and Development.

I did the old D32/33 years ago & have done quite a bit of assessing. I'm hoping I might have an opportunity to do the new qualification soon.

Hello Sharpy and welcome to the forum :D

Like the others I did the D32/33 years ago but my portfolio was lost prior to verification so never did receive the award :o

Sorry unable to help with your query but be assured someone will be along soon. xD

Good luck with it, have a word with the assessment centre or awarding body as to how and where you can get support, if only it being a translator for the jargon :(

Peggy