Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Mixed Age Planning- Journets Or Transport

Hello, I am feeling so fed up at the moment and really need the holiday to catch up on some sleep.

I am supposed to be following the topic heading of either Journeys or Transport after Christmas . Has anyone got any planning they can share for a mixed Reception/ Year 1 class please. I have never done this topic before and could really do with some help.

Thanks

oops that was journeys not journets as in the title :o

Thanks Jacquie- that's the book with the smarties on isn't it? I will try and get hold of it?

Thanks to you too Suzanne, I have seen that planning I was just looking for something that already had the year 1 objectives too. I really am probably being lazy just feeling really uninspired at the moment. :)

I found this which I am going to use with the Year 1s in my class when I do Rosie's walk and journeys in the second half of the spring term....

I am currently trying to do that planning as I have a trainee teacher during that time and she needs the planning to look at and alter ready for her time in my class.... I will post it when completed if you think it might help.

Geography__Rosies_Walk.doc

Hi Lorna, anything would be a great help at the moment my head teacher has gone assessment mad and I am beginning to wonder why I am doing this job!!!

I am dreading the holidays as I realise how much work I will need to do!!!

That Rosie's walk stuff is great, thanks for sharing. I already did some of the Geog unit all around us. We made a large 3D table top map and wrote our own version of the story using our class Travelling Ted. I also made those little people that Peggy mentioned using photos of the children. They used them to model there route from home to school.

The more I think the more ideas I am having it's just getting everything on paper.