Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

I'm All Tired Out!

beth1

Oh I am soooo tired, but I had a good day on placement they like me. :D This week I am shadowing some of the staff to get a feel of routine, room and the children, still don't know any of the childrens names! :( I think next week I will be having a section to myself? :o

My mums sister is very ill and won't get better :( , so I am still very tired from going backward and forwards to the hosptial. On a postive note a couple of the staff knows whats going on I have been very proffesional about working today and putting my personal feelings aside and working with the children.

I am very good at my job and they cannot undstand why no one want to take me on as I am a very experinced nursery nurse. :D:( I have spotted a job for a nursery nurse in a local school for a part time nursery nurse from Jan 07, not sure what part time means condsering that nursery nurses in schools do a 32.5 hours per week? xD

Beth

Glad you had a good day on placement - you'll be great.

I am sorry to hear about your mum's sister, and am not surprised that you feel exhausted. Emotionally drained I imagine.

You sound like a very strong person - be proud of yourself x

Beth, the part time Nursery Nurse job could be part of a job share. In our Nursery, we used to have one Nursery Nurse cover the morning class, and the other to cover the afternoon class. Sometimes a job share may mean they do half of the week each.

Also some nurseries are only run part time - there may only be a morning or afternoon class if numbers are low.

Hi Beth, I'm so glad your placement seems okay. Sorry to hear about your Aunt, I hope the hospital isn't too far away.

The job sounds worth following up - good luck.

Hang on in there Beth and look after yourself - this time of year can really get to you if your not careful, so stock up on vitamin C and get some rest, glad the placement is ok, sorry to hear about your Aunt.