Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

How Often?

HI

Because it is my first time managing a nurseyr i just wanna get others views on this....

how often do you have the photographer come to nursery (im in private day nursery open all year round), so far we have had them come in july (early july) and they are back next week. In july they did group and individual photos, this time they are doing individula ones (last time they sold well).

Just wondering tho is twice a year too much?, or have i not left a long enough gap between the two?. I think the thinking was that if they had them done in June then our school leavers could buy them (espcially the group one's) and we are having them done now in time for xmas, but i was wondering as i said is twice a year too much?

Also fundraising, _ when and how often do you do it?, we are always receiving advertising for fundraising etc, but currently have done none, (since march anyway)... so how many times a year do you fundraise?, and is it always for charity, or do you do some for yuor setting as well.

I was thinking of doing something for children in need, ie fancy dress and cake stall, and then donating half funds for children in need, and half to nursery (is that allowed?).....

hmmm as you can see i don't have a clue LOL....

when they made me manager they forgot to give me the rule book hee hee hee :o

Dawn

we have our photographer in twise a year once in october for individual photos and once in june for a class photo..... as for fundraising we do the usual sponsored obstacle, sponsored sunflower or bean, anual aution plus fetes and little fundraisers throughout the year.... :D