Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Just When All Was Going Well

ever had one of those feelings?

Organised the planning Long term and short term for Sept/Oct - great. :)

Had a very emotional end of term moment at Pre School where I said bye to a little girl with special needs who I had been supporting for 18 months - had a beautiful bouquet and gorgeous gift from her parents - ver special. :)

Finished on a high for the 6 week summer hols with lots of lovely comments from parents :)

Spent the weekend away in the Lakes for my birthday - perfect :)

Sun shining, pottering in the garden - relaxing :)

. . . when . . .

on the floor through the letter box was a hand written envelope addressed to me . thought it might be a belated birthday greeting . . no . . it was a letter from one of my staff who had been with Pre School for 7 years - saying on the Friday last day of term - she had been offered another job, and had accepted it.

We are a close staff group - and I felt really disappointed that she didn't feel she could tell me she wanted a change, or that she didn't tell me anything in the letter about the new job etc. and felt she had to write it down. xD

I have since found out from the local Primary school that she had asked them to consider her for the 1:1 job supporting the little girl with special needs who I had been supporting.- felt a double whammy!

Now am having to re organise all planning / roles and responsibilities and look for a member of staff for September :o

Just had to get it off my chest

That's a nasty trick, she should of spoken to you, but maybe considering the circumstances with the little girl she knew you would feel hurt, still it is nice to be able to talk about these things instead of finding out via a letter, poor you :o

At least you have the time to recitfy things and get it straight in your mind, life is full of highs and lows isn't it, when it's good it's great and when it's bad it's sh*t!!