Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Ofsted

It's almost worse having a few days notice isn't it, especially just before your weekend.

Don't stress, and don't panic in the lead up. You're bound to be nervous, but think of all the positive points about your setting.

You can do it!

Shelley

Don't panic. We had ours a few weeks ago and it is nowhere near as stressful as the old style inspections. Just remember to point out your strengths. Our inspector said i think you need to extend your ICT provision! (I used to be a leading ICT teacher). We just showed her everything that we actually do and it was mentioned in every area of the report as being a strength. If we had not said anything it would have been down as a weakness. It is supposed to be a dialogue now not just a straight assessment and judgement of what you do.

Hope this helps a little.

They're coming on Wednesday and Thursday. Feel really sick.

Moose if your posts are anything to go by you'll be absolutely fine!

We had ours a week ago and all went well. The inspectors were very thorough and professional and asked questions about or wanted to see paper evidence of areas mentioned on the SEF as well as spending a good length of time around the nursery. Your pre inspection brief will give you an idea of what they are looking for though it does only come late afternoon the night before! But that will be a job for your SMT.

So good luck and keep smiling. And it is a lovely feeling when it's all over!!

Rosetta

Moose, do try not to worry! I'm sure you will be fine! Haven't been through one of the new style inspections yet, but from what I can gather, they're not nearly as bad as the old style.

Try to relax over the weekend with that wine! :D