Jump to content
About Us

Controlling which assessment frameworks are enabled on your account


Recommended Posts

There are currently seventeen different assessment types that you can use in Tapestry:


EYFS Assessment with Development Matters age bands

Every Child a Talker (ECAT)


The Montessori Curriculum

Pre-Key Stage 1/2

Key Stage 1

Key Stage 2

Early Years Learning Framework 

Victorian Early Years Learning and Development Framework

Developmental Milestones

Characteristics of Effective Learning

Leuven Scales

Aistear (Ireland)

P Scales

Northern Ireland Preschool Progress Indicators

Northern Ireland Foundation Stage

Welsh Foundation Phase Framework


Tapestry allows you to enable and disable these individually, so that staff can either access them, or not, when creating observations. You also have the option to allow parents to view each active assessment type in observations (but not to create or edit them).


It's very straightforward to set these as you wish - simply log into the browser version as a manager and go to your Control Panel:




Then go to 'Settings' (1) and 'Assessments' (2).




From there you'll need to click on the 'Configure' button to the left of the assessment type that you would like your staff members/relatives to access (or to not access).




Here you'll be able to enable the framework (1) and choose whether relatives can see it (2). 

If this framework has any extra options, such as enabling refinements, you'll see these appear underneath (3).

Once you're done, you just need to click 'Submit' (4)!



Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. (Privacy Policy)