Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Graguate Teacher Programme

Guest bevbenyon

Guest bevbenyon

Hi. I am just coming to the end of a distance learning BA in Early Childhood Studies with Aberdeen University. I am currently employed in a Nursery Unit attached to a large Primary school as a NNEB and am exploring the GTP route into teaching. Has anyone any comments/ experiences they would like to share with me on this? I'm not quite sure what the procedure is - I would like to undertake the training at my school.....the HEAD is willing although we have never run this programme before. I would be grateful for any comments. rolleyes:

hi bevbenyon

im currently studying on a F/D and progressing into my final degree year nxt year. im also down to start the GTP. firstly your school should have a school advisor who can direct you in the right direction. if not go to the TTA website and register and request the package they have on the GRTP it will give you all the details you need and who to apply to. in lancashire they run their own programme however there are some conditions 1. you need 2 be over 23 2. you need a 2:1 degree to progress onto it. you need to be aware that places are very sought after with very few places available nationwide. i hope that ive been of some help. give us a shout if u need anymore help. get the pack and apply asap then you can get the ball rolling. ive been enroled for 2yrs and the co-ordinator keeps in contact to see where im up to! goodluck!

jo

Guest bevbenyon