Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Inspiration Please

HELP!

I am just getting started on the forum and great it is too. still finding it tricky to post in the right place! well i hope everyone is having a great Christmas.

Well here's how i need your help.

i am a bit unsure what to do as my next topic as many of what i have done in other schools are coverd in year 1 in my new school. that is to say year 1 do QCA ourselves and homes etc..

To tell you the truth i am quiet glad as i was getting a bit board with them as a whole block of work. I would find it strage though if i went through the whole of recption without the good old doctors surgery role play. Does anyone else feel that!

i am interested in new topics across the board.

In Autumn 1 i faf really. we do a littel on Our school, Nursery rhymes, but we do a lot of 'exploration' of equipment e.g. construction, glup. To make this more focused does anyone have any ideas as to what i could do?

Autumn 2 i have just done Festivals. i did a new festival each week but to be honset i found it a bit boring adn so next year i am going to call it 'Light' then i can bring lots more such as a role play cave, torches, fesitivals of light.

Now Spring 1 is supposed to be Ourselves

Spring 2 Growth of plants and animals

Summer 1 fairy tales

Summer 3 Transport

now i don't mind these topics but i have a real desire to so a topic on water, don't ask me why, i have no idea!!!!

but i thought it would be nice to explore ice, but then also hot and cold, leading to different places.

i seem to start off with one idea and then go onto another because i want to give the childrne lots of experiences

SOMEBODY PLEAASE PLEASE HElP

THANKS