Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Nvq 4

Hi,

Was wondering if anyone knows of any good nvq level 4 resources. I am currently studying for this qualification, and whilst i can find plenty of things for the level 3 there doesn't seem to be much about for the level 4 xD

Any help would be gratefully received :o

Lu

Hi Princess Lu,

Your doing better than me. I can't find anyone the NVQ 4. I have phoned up local colleges in Bedfordshire and they don't do it. I have phoned up the early yrs dept and they might be starting a course but not in near future.

Net x

Hi Princess Lu,

Your doing better than me. I can't find anyone the NVQ 4. I have phoned up local colleges in Bedfordshire and they don't do it. I have phoned up the early yrs dept and they might be starting a course but not in near future.

Net x

44989[/snapback]

Hi Net Franklin,

Good Luck with finding someone who does the course.

I'm based in Dorset, so doesn't help too much, but I am studying with a private training company. Costs £1,500 and is a lot of paperwork :o , but hopefully will prove to be very worth the work.

If you are able to start the NVQ Level 4 I would definately recommend the following two books for general guidance on the course. They are:

* 'Earrly Years Management in Practice' by Daly M, et al and

*'Advanced Early Years Care and Education, for levels 4 and 5' by MacLeod-Brudenell I

Good Luck :D .

Lu

• 3 months later...

Hi

I put a posting in the forum back in October concerning the nvq4 (which I started in the November). Its great to know someone else is actually doing this course. After a slow and worrying start I am now 'fully' engrossed and have obtained many books to help me with the knowledge evidence.

As mentioned before

'Early Years Management in Practice' by Daly M, et al and

*'Advanced Early Years Care and Education, for levels 4 and 5' by MacLeod-Brudenell

I also have:

'How children learn' by Linda Pound