Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Ofsted Called Today!

The dreaded knock on the door today xD we only opened our pre-school in September. Its a terrible week for us as we have had some really sad news regarding one of our families and have been trying to get on top of our xmas things!!

To be honest they were two really nice ladies and they are calling back on Monday. They have asked questions in general, gone through my operational plan, but i was wondering if any of you have ideas what they may want to do/know on Monday, i've no experience with Ofsted. Think i feel sick :( Also she wants me to develop my policy regarding an allegation being made about a staff member and show her on Monday. I am a member of PLA and they have told me to order one of their publications, unless they can fly it to me it aint gonna be here in time. What procedures do you/would you follow if you were in that situation

PLEASE ANY HELP, IDEAS, WORDS OF ADVICE WOULD BE GREAT :D:D

She did say she was pleased with us in such a short space of time and we are satisfactory (is this a bad outcome?) and good in some areas

Going off to gather my thoughts and wonder if i should have really followed my heart in opening a pre-school!!! :o

Thanks in advance

ok calm down joanne! :) remember you are a new group and ofsted are there to help so take any advice they have gracefully and thank you very much and you will be fine.

I cant help you with the policy as all paper work at school but I know somebody will. so that is easily solved.

we have a complaints sheet for parents and staff to fill in and I read in the new outcomes that this is what ofsted now want.unfortunatly it is at work but again i know somebody will help with this.

Are you committee run or not as dont forget if you are it isnt you doing these policies on your own it is with the committee!