Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Mock ofsted

Hi

Just wondered if any of you wonderful people could help me. We are due Ofsted anytime as we have been waiting since 2007. Next week we are having a pretend ofsted to try and prepare us. This is only my second year teaching and I have no experience of ofsted. I teach reception and our topic is all about where food comes from and being healthy. Due to headteachers wishes we are quite formal setting. I wondered if anyone had some good ideas for literacy and maths input and independent activities. Also need some ideas for the continuous provision. In maths we are thinking of doing halving and literacy we are looking at the healthy wolf story. Any ideas will be greatly received.

Ps: thank you already for all the ideas I get from the forum, it's brilliant! X

making vegetable soup, but unfortunately having the recipe for double the amount so you will conveniently need to halve the amounts!!!! writing own recipe for soup? writing lists of healthy food? unhealthy? make healthy food from dough? paint healthy food or part of the story - i don't know that one. or making a healthy sandwich then sequencing pictures to show order you do things for children to stick on paper and write what to do.

use the story of the hungry caterpillar - use the fruits from the story to make a fruit salad - cutting up into halves/quarters.

olivers vegetables is a good story too - could explore the different vegetables - also olivers milkskakes - sequence making a milkshake?

• 2 weeks later...

af91ca9f15023620b0fb72ed1d59f202.jpg Make your own Mr Potato Heads...

sorting foods into treats and staples - could be picture cards but better if it is real

Watching Lazytwon 'sportsday' where Sportacus has a sugar meltdown

Teeth brushing - how to do it

Role play Dentists/supermarket (kids make price labels, use till, give change)

Food tasting