Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Mentioning Indivdual Pupils In Daily Planning

hi everyone, I hope everything is going well for you all during this busy term.

I have a quick question for you and hope some one can help me. I am a bit confused xD

i am a reception teacher and have been in reception for about 5 years now

We have had a visit from our sip recently and prior to this we have submitted planning to managment. We got feedback we were told we need to differentiate on our Areas of Learning planning and also mention pupils that are on Free school meals, who have english as an additional language and anyone we feel are underachieving and what we are doing for these children that may b different. (Apparenty the government are keen for this )

I am just wondering have others been asked to do this in their school?

I have always planned the areas with a focus and it is differenciation by outcome. And from this outcome planned further for the children as it is for the interest of the child/children. Also 80% of the work needs to be child - initiated for moderation purposes. We have been moderated in cluster groups and by external moderators and have always got great feedback.

I am just curious to see what others do and how you set out your planning? Have you all been asked to do this on your planning?

i just feel it contridicts what has been asked of us in EYFS/Profile or maybe I am wrong. Just would love to hear from other teachers about this matter and maybe see a few examples of planning if you are/aren't doing this?

Guest Pebble123

I do mention pupils names eg if we are doing colour mixing I will put who is interested in this , or if we are working on numbers 1 to 10 I will put who is not secure in this area, that type of thing.

Im sure I could do more though !