Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Challenging Behaviour

Hi,

I am really interested in finding out about the latest ideas and theories on how to handle children's challenging behaviour. I work in a school nursery that does have a few lovable rogues that are a handful and the teacher and the school way of dealing with them is a 'report book' whereby the child's bad behaviour is noted down for the child's parent to read when they go home. I feel this is focussing on the negative while completely ignoring anything positive about the child. I also think it generally does not work, out of 4 children, 1 child has improved and no longer has a book, 2 have remained the same and 1 child's behaviour appears to be deteriorating.

I use positive reinforcement where I can but i feel it is being undone by the constant negativity.

So I am really interested in attending a course or accessing further training in this area.

Does anybody know of any training etc?

Thanks

Jinger .x.