Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Foundation Stage Profiles

Hi I am new to this although I did add to another mems post oncebut it was quite an old discussion so I think many missed it.

Can anyone clarify to me whether it is statutory for a pre-school which is not attached to a school but is partly funded by the new opportunities fund and part private to fill in the F.S.Profiles.

I am new to being a manager of this setting and the last setting i worked towards the early learning goals (which is extremely similar and was reg with ofsted) but we didint fill in these profiles......I do not know what to do with them and its the 2nd half of summer term - took over in march pre school in a bit of disarray.....

Hi Trish

The profiles are for Reception age children only (although nursery can add to the profile for the summer term for those children entering the next cohort i.e those in Nursery now can be added to profile assessments for the 2005/06 year group).

The booklets themselves are not statutory but using the profile scale points to assess children in Reception are.

Hope this clarifies things

Hi Trish

The profiles are for Reception age children only (although nursery can add to the profile for the summer term for those children entering the next cohort i.e those in Nursery now can be added to profile assessments for the 2005/06 year group).

The booklets themselves are not statutory but using the profile scale points to assess children in Reception are.

Hope this clarifies things

32971[/snapback]

sorry.....but i did say i was new at this....

Can you clarify..I have the different colour columns and the stepping stones toward the end of the foundation stage ...Do i need to do any of this or can i just work with the elgs

Hi Trish