Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Back On To The Forum

HI All,

after a long break from the forum i am back on now. I am currently working as a Deputy Manager in a nursery, but i have an interview for a pre-school manager on Friday.

I just have a few questions:

i believe the pre-school is committee run, does anyone have experience of this and if so can you advise me of how this differs to a privately run nursery?

any ideas on what i could expect from the role of pre-school manager? (i have been a nursery manager in the past but i wonder how different a role the pre-school manager is.

and any other worrd of wisdom for the interview would be appreciated,

thank you

Dawn

Hi Dawn

If it is a committee run pre-school the type of questions i may ask is to what body do they belong ie PSLA, or do they have their own constitution?. How much input does the committee have in the day to day running of the setting and what support if any are they able to give to the staff team?.

What roles are their responsibility and what would yours be?

What are the main aims and ethos of the setting?.

[do these sit well with your own views and ideas] and are they open to change as time goes by.

Good luck on Friday :o

Welcome back Dawn :oxD