Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

How Do You Trackmovement?

Hi,

I am a new reception teacher (Jan start)and because of the weather have only done 3 days this week.

How do you track which areas the children access when they are not doing an adult led activity. I have already noticed one child who is always on the same area and two boys who seem to 'float'.

I am beginning to feel like I am drowning a little as the classroom is such a mess but because the school was shut over Christmas I have had no time to organise it.This week I have been in a 7.30 and leaving at 5pm but am getting no where.

There is also a tiny amount of evidence for their profile and no Learning Journey or book work at all.

Where do I start? Any ideas or help would be greatly received.

Thanks

x

Hi MelG

Welcome to the forum.

Sorry, I can't help with your classroom issues but I just wanted to welcome you. I'm sure there'll be some reception teachers along soon with something more contructive to say :o

I hope you manage to get everything sorted out very soon and can start enjoying your new job.

Hi,

I am a new reception teacher (Jan start)and because of the weather have only done 3 days this week.

How do you track which areas the children access when they are not doing an adult led activity. I have already noticed one child who is always on the same area and two boys who seem to 'float'.

I am beginning to feel like I am drowning a little as the classroom is such a mess but because the school was shut over Christmas I have had no time to organise it.This week I have been in a 7.30 and leaving at 5pm but am getting no where.

There is also a tiny amount of evidence for their profile and no Learning Journey or book work at all.

Where do I start? Any ideas or help would be greatly received.

Thanks

x

Hi mel try a tracker observation then that will confirm whos going where Marshie